Current Specials

Family Days

In celebration of 50 years of Conservation, Big Game Parks is launching a series of select Family Days at which children under 13 years will be given free access to Hlane Royal National Park and Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary. Pre-booking is essential.

Big Game Parks invites families to spend a full day on our parks, enjoying nature and celebrating this incredible milestone. Our newly developed Kiddies menus are available in our restaurants at both Hlane and Mlilwane. Children need to be under the supervision of responsible adults and all normal rules apply.



Big Game Parks Family Days will take place every second weekend of the month from February to June 2014:



Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary's Family Days:



Saturday 8th February
Saturday 8th March
Saturday 12th April
Saturday 10th May
Saturday 14th June


Hlane Royal National Park's Family Days:



Sunday 9th February
Sunday 9th March
Sunday 13th April
Sunday 11th May
Sunday 15th June



Exciting educational activities kick off with face painting at 13h00. An open craft table will be available, exploring the art of reusing rubbish. Our field guides will be hosting fun child-specific nature-based activities for a limited number of children between 14h00 and 16h30, for which prebooking through Big Game Parks' Central Reservations is essential. These limited activities will attract a nominal fee. Early evening entertainment is planned in collaboration with MTN BUSHFIRE to round off the day.



To book please call +268 2528 3943/4 or email reservations@biggameparks.org


more info  

   Enquire about event

Share